Get To Know Me!

Hi Guys!

Photo on 2014-07-04 at 14.32
I woke up like dis…not really though…

My name is Emily and this is my blog. The name comes courtesy of my roomie Dana. I always come home with a bag full of goodies (usually makeup and/or skin care) and say, “Guess what I bought!!??” and thusly this blog was born. I have always loved make up but only recently have gotten really into it. So in order to get to know me a little better, I thought I’d start with one of those Tags that have been floating around YouTube. This one is the “TMI Tag” it’s a set of 50 questions so that you can get to know me a bit better. So here we go!

1: What are you wearing?

A towel. Just got out of the shower (wink!).

2: Ever been in love?

Sure have.

3: Ever had a terrible breakup?

Not terrible…Maybe a bit awkward though?

4: How tall are you?

5’7.5”

5: How much do you weigh?

Really guys…? Ugh! Fine…around 150ish.

6: Any tattoos?

Yes. A tramp stamp that I got when I was 18…don’t judge.

7: Any piercings?

Just my ears.

8: OTP?

I’ll be honest I had to google this one… and honestly I don’t know. How about Kramer from Seinfeld and Laverne from Laverne and Shirley (totally pulled that out of my butt…)

9: Favorite show?

Probably How I Met Your Mother (RIP), Breaking Bad, Seinfeld (along with a few guilty pleasures… PLL holla!)

10: Favorite bands?

Always The Beatles and currently LOVING Sam Smith. Voice of an angel that one.

11: Something you miss?

My mom and dad. They’re in Wisconsin. I’m in NYC. It’s too far.

12: Favorite song?

Impossible to answer. Right now it’s probably ‘Leave Your Lover’ by Sam Smith.

13: How old are you?

27

14: Zodiac sign?

Virgo

15: Quality you look for in a partner?

Sense of humor all the way.

16: Favorite Quote?

 “To be nobody but yourself in a world which is doing it’s best day and night to make you like everybody else means to fight the hardest battle which any human being can fight and never stop fighting.”

-E.E. Cummings

17: Favorite actor?

Kate Winslet and Matthew McConaughey has been bringing his A Game recently.

18: Favorite color?

Blue

19: Loud music or soft?

Depends on the mood…

20: Where do you go when you’re sad?

Bed.

21: How long does it take you to shower?

Depends on if I’m shaving my legs….probably about 15 mins on average.

22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

An hour? Ish?

23: Ever been in a physical fight?

No. It scares me.

24: Turn on?

Sense of Humor

25: Turn off?

Arrogance/ Ignorance

26: The reason I joined Youtube?

Reason I started a blog…for an outlet (justification) for my makeup buying habit. And also out of boredom.

27: Fears?

Spiders.

28: Last thing that made you cry?

The movie About Time.

29: Last time you said you loved someone?

Yesterday. To my dad.

30: Meaning behind your YouTube Name?

WordPress name? EmEllEe14. Emily (my name, duh) and 14 is my birthday.

31: Last book you read?

The Circle by Dave Eggers

32: The book you’re currently reading?

Before I Go To Sleep by SJ Watson

33: Last show you watched?

How I Met Your Mother

34: Last person you talked to?

My roomie Dana.

35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

Boyfriend

36: Favorite food?

Love me some Steak (medium rare thank you) and garlic mashed potatoes.

37: Place you want to visit?

Italy (but really all of Europe).

38: Last place you were?

My boyf’s house.

39: Do you have a crush?

Duh.

40: Last time you kissed someone?

Today before the man friend left for work.

41: Last time you were insulted?

When the supreme court passed that silly Hobby Lobby law…

42: Favorite flavor of sweet?

Sour/Sweet (Think Smarties…)

43: What instruments do you play?

I used to play violin but I’ve forgotten it all.

44: Favorite piece of jewelery?

Long gold necklace with a vintage “Virgo” pendant on it.

45: Last sport you played?

I went for a run? Does that count?

46: Last song you sang?

Beyonce’s “Love On Top” at karaoke. More like screamed it.

47: Favorite chat up line?

If you were a booger I’d pick you first.

48: Have you ever used it?

I wish I would have.

49: Last time you hung out with anyone?

Today with the boof. Watched a few episodes of Futurama while we ate bagels.

50: Who should answer these questions next?

Whoever wants to!

Thanks for reading you guys! Hope you come back soon!

Em

One thought on “Get To Know Me!

Leave a Reply

