Guess What I Bought #1

So per the title, this the first “Guess What I Bought” post. These will include make-up, skincare, food, etc.

DSCF5003

 

Today’s installment includes a dress and two make up items. The dress (above) I got at Anthropologie. I’ll be wearing it to a wedding in August in California. It’s light, bright and perfect for a summer wedding. I’ll post pictures once I’ve styled it a bit. But I’ve been on the hunt for a dress for this wedding for a while and I couldn’t be happier with this one. Link here.

DSCF5005

 

Next is the Lorac Pro 2 Palette ($42 at Ulta here.) I love the original Pro Palette and this one has just expanded the color range and is even more versatile than the first one. While the first is warm neutral shades, the 2nd has a range of warm and cool neutrals as well as some great colors to use. The formula is really smooth and buttery and worth every penny.

DSCF5015

 

Finally these are two lipsticks from Bare Minerals’ Marvelous Moxie range. The colors above are Speak Your Mind and Get Ready. Speak Your Mind is a light pale pinky nude and Get Ready is a deeper reddy pink with blueish undertones. Both are really wearable and Speak your mind is a great day to day color and would also look good with a smoky eye. Get Ready is a fab color to wear to just brighten up your face a little. The blue undertones make my eyes look bluer and my teeth look whiter. It’s a great shade. I got a sample in an Ipsy bag and once I wore it I knew that she had to be mine. The formulation with these is really creamy and it has a nice sort of minty smell. They had a few really nice bright shades as well that I may or may not have to go back for.

Thanks for reading!

Em

One thought on “Guess What I Bought #1

Leave a Reply

