Guess What I Did?! #1

In addition to being about all things beauty and skincare related, I thought it would be fun to throw in a few “lifestyle” posts as well. So here we go with the first installment of “Guess What I Did?!”.

I went kayaking around Roosevelt Island!

My roomie Dana found out about the Long Island City Boathouse (here) and that they offer FREE kayaking! Like, free… as in, cost no money. We reserved seats online for Sunday, July 5th and received confirmation the morning of. It was really fun and I was quite sore the next day. We were on the water for about 3 hours and totally lucked out with the weather. It was gorgeous. I highly recommend checking it out if you’re in the area. The fact that it was free was a great perk but I would have totally done it if it had cost money. It’s a great way to see different parts of the city and from a totally different perspective. 

DSCF5040
Me, Dana and, our friend Johnny out on the kayaks! Johnny’s boyfriend Scott was also with us but my arms are only so long.
DSCF5068
View of Manhattan from the middle of the East River

After we were done, we ventured to central LIC and had a delicious dinner at the most adorable French bistro called Tournesol. It is a small, very charming restaurant. All of the staff is French which gives the feeling of really being in a small bistro in Paris (if I ever get to Paris I’ll compare and contrast…). I had the Beef Bourguignon and it was to die for! I ate every last bit. If you find yourself in Long Island City and craving a delicious french meal, try Tournesol (link here).

All in all it was a great day!

Stay tuned for more posts! I’ve done quite a bit of shopping and I need to get my rear in gear about posting!

Until next time, 

Em

 

Leave a Reply

