Guess What I Bought?! #2

I went to LUSH and The Body Shop and bought a bunch of stuff!

DSCF5069

Let’s break it down:

LUSH

Mask of Magnaminty: This is a face and body mask. It’s a deep cleansing clay mask so you have that nice tight clean feeling. I’ve only used this once but I really liked the way that it made my skin feel. It also has some scrubby particles so it does exfoliate as well. So far I really like this one.

Herbalism: This is a face and body scrub. I have to be honest that the smell isn’t my favorite. The texture has also taken a little getting used to. It’s a thick almost paste like consistency and you mix a pea sized amount with a little water to thin it out. This is a really nice exfoliator for the morning. It’s great for oily skin and it does seem to help control oil for the morning.

Jasmine and Henna Fluff-Eaze: This is perhaps my favorite treatment. Especially for summer heat and humidity. I have curly hair that is hard to manage in the summer and gets very frizzy. I didn’t use as much as recommended but it really made a difference. It really smoothed out my curls and made them soft and defined. Can’t wait to use it again!

The Body Shop

Tea Tree Face Mask: This one is different than any other mask I’ve used. It has the texture of a very smooth clay but it doesn’t harden (okay, maybe a little bit). It’s also incredibly cooling. Another product that is really refreshing for summer. Since it’s a tea tree mask it’s also really soothing for blemish prone skin. I really like this one.

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask: Can you tell I have a thing for face masks? This one is a more traditional clay mask. This one does harden and also has a nice feeling on the face. This made my skin feel very refreshed and deeply cleansed but not stripping. I really like the seaweed line from The Body Shop, and this is a nice addition to my collection.

Tea Tree Pore Minimiser: I am constantly on the search for a holy grail primer. I think I need to test this out a little bit more but so far I like it. It’s good for blemishes and oily skin and doesn’t have a super slick silicone feel which I like. My skin did feel a bit oily at the end of the day but that could have been a sample of foundation that I tried. I shall keep you posted.

Side Note: At The Body Shop, they had a surprise sale for card members (their point perk program thing) and I got 30% off! They are always having great sales both online and in store so it’s a great way to try new things without breaking the bank. And it’s really not that expensive to begin with.

Until Next Time,

Em

 

Leave a Reply

