Guess What I Bought #3

I went to the Birchbox flagship store in SoHo and built my own box!

DSCF5083

The subscription service Birchbox just opened it’s flagship store in SoHo recently and I stopped by on my lunch break and built my own box! This is a really cool service that they offer. As you may know, when you subscribe to Birchbox, you never know what is going to be in the box. With this option, you are able to choose one product from each section (Hair, Fragrance, Make Up, Body Care and Skin Care). There are 3-4 choices in each category. I chose a Jouer lip gloss in ‘Birchbox Pink’, Whish shave cream, Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser, Tocca Perfume and a Leave In Conditioning Spray. I haven’t actually tried ANY of them yet (blasphemy) but they are all things that I’ve had my eye on and it was great to have the option to try them all out before I purchase the full size. The box (which you also get to choose the color of!) is $15.

The store itself is beautiful and carries a lot of brands that you can’t always find that easily. I can’t wait to go in and shamefully spend my paycheck on things I don’t need. But that’s a whole other Guess What I Bought post. They also offer hair, make up and nail services on the lower level that you can book appointments for.

If you are in NYC and are a total beauty junkie, I highly recommend that you check out the store!

Leave a Reply

