July 2014 Ipsy Bag: Sensationally Sunkissed

DSCF5081

 

Hey all!

For those of you that aren’t familiar, Ipsy is a beauty bag subscription service that delivers 4-5 deluxe sample or full size items in an adorable themed make up bag. I’ve been doing it for a little over a year and I really love it! I’ve made a lot of great discoveries via Ipsy and this month did not disappoint!

The first is a bronzer from Pop Cosmetics. Bronzers can be really tricky but I was pleasantly surprised with this one! It has a bit of a shimmer and isn’t too orangey either. It has a nice, soft texture which makes blending really easy. This one was a win for me. AND it’s a full size! 

Next is a pixi Brilliance Balm lip crayon. This was a deluxe sample size and it was in the color Pretty Pink. When I first saw this I thought the color would be wayyyy too much for every day but again, I was pleasantly surprised. It was a really pretty bright pink but not as pigmented as a lipstick. It also has a nice minty smell. Win.

The next was the Bare Minerals 5 in 1 BB Cream Eyeshadow. This came in the color Divine Wine ( I think…). This has a great texture! Almost like a skin primer, it dries quickly but you can still blend out the color. A little goes a long way with this one so even though the sample was small I feel like it will last me a while. You can wear this as a primer or on it’s own. I can definitely see buying one of the lighter shades to use as a primer. I tried it today and my eyeshadow didn’t budge (and it was VERY humid in NYC). Win again!

The last two things I haven’t tried. The Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Renewal Beach Spray I didn’t try because my hair already has a ton of curl and texture so I don’t use beach sprays. I gave this to my roomie though so I can always check in with her and see how she is liking it. The other is the Hang 10 Tanning oil with SPF 8. I haven’t tried this yet because I just haven’t had time to go to the beach or even just sit out on the porch and read. Once I do I’ll let you know. Although I have to say this might just be a sitting out in the yard SPF because I usually prefer to wear no less than 30.

And last but not least, the bag! It is so cute!!! It’s has a faux leather feel to it and is bright pink with scalloped edges. I regularly use these bags to carry random cosmetics or lady things in my bag and they are perfect for that purpose. 

July 2014 Ipsy bag: 4/5.

Talk to ya later!

Em

Leave a Reply

