Guess What I Bought? #4: Fall Palettes

DSCF5251Hey all! So it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted so I thought I’d jump back into it with a Fall Palette Edit. Guys…I LOVE fall. It is by far my favorite season. I love sweaters and boots and pumpkin lattes and the crisp air and the leaves changing. I know I must sound SO BASIC but for reals…I just love love love fall.

These aren’t necessarily new to my collection but I have been reaching for them quite frequently as it has slowly started to drift into cooler weather. I love bronzy, neutral tones year round but they seem especially perfect in the colder months.

Tarte – Rainforest After Dark Palette

This has been one of my favorites since I got it. It has 6 shadows, a FULL SIZE blush, bronzer and highlight. The colors are all beautiful and you can get a variety of looks from this palette. The shadows range from cool to warm; shimmer to matte. For me the stand outs are the gold shimmery shade, the deep plum with slight shimmer and the blush is absolutely beautiful! I’d grab it just for that as I believe this is a limited edition shade. It’s a great size and sturdy as well which makes it a great travel option as well.

Clinique – Neutral Territory 2

This is another very compact palette; great for travel. This palette features 8 neutral eyeshadows. They are all shimmer or satin in finish, but the color payoff is great. I do wish there was a matte shade for the crease, but it’s most certainly not a deal breaker for me. I love all of the colors and they are all really buildable. I love that it incudes Black Honey as well! I have the full size single of it and it is a really warm, flattering fall color (although let’s be real…I use it year round…). I also think the packaging is very sleek.

Urban Decay – Naked 

For me the ultimate autumnal palette would have to be the original Naked palette. I don’t have the 2 or 3 (although the 3 is on my wishlist…) but this has some really lovely warm, bronze shades. Most of the shadows are shimmery or glittery but there are also a couple matte shades as well. Urban Decay really does shadows well so the quality is nothing short of great.

What are your favorite shadows for fall?

Leave a Reply

