Lip Product Addict Tag

DSCF5253I love Tag videos on YouTube and this is one that I have been wanting to do for a while. EstΓ©e of Essie Button and Amelia of Amelia Liana Beauty created this tag and if you haven’t followed their blogs or watched them on YouTube, I highly recommend you start. They are awesome!

Let’s get started!

Question #1: Favorite balm/ treatment?

I couldn’t decide on just one so I chose my two favorites. The first is Smith’s Rosebud Salve. I have used this since High School and it still really holds up. It has a more glossy finish and a lovely rose scent. I find it to be really hydrating which is great for the winter months. I also have used this on my cuticles and other small dry patches if needed. It really is a great all around product. The other is the Nuxe Reve de Miel lip balm. This is by far the most nourishing balm I have ever used! I love to slather it on at night as it is extremely thick and has a matte finish. The matte finish also makes it a great base for lipsticks that tend to be a bit more drying.

Question #2: Best eye-catching red?

I don’t typically wear red lipstick but a recent favorite is the Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 01-Always Red. It is a liquid lipstick that goes on incredibly opaque in one swipe and lasts ALL FREAKIN DAY! It is the perfect, flatters-all red. Not too orange, not too blue. Just perfect. It also dries matte and it wears very comfortably as well.

Question #3: Best luxury and Best drugstore?

I don’t own a lot of luxury lip products but of the ones I do have I’d have to say Nars really does it well. In particular, the Satin Lip Pencil in Biscayne Park is my perfect nude. It goes on smooth and isn’t at all drying.

For drugstore, I’d have to say Revlon. The variety of type of lip product is bananas! They have balms and stains and glosses and lipsticks and all in a variety of finishes and colors. My favorites are the Colorburst Balm Stains. Honey in particular is a great MLBB color and I wear it a TON.

Question #4: Best MAC lipstick?

I was going back and forth between two and I finally settled on Hot Tahiti. Hot Tahiti is a glaze finish and is a great everyday red. You can dab it on for a sheer wash of color, or build it up for more impact. It has a nice glossy finish and I just find it to be very flattering. The other shade I was trying to decide on is Patisserie which is just the best nude.

Question #5: The most disappointing?

Oddly enough, I’m going to go back to Revlon for this one. The Colorburst Matte Balms just did not work for me. Namely the color Audacious. I have seen this on so many bloggers of different skin tones and it looked like the most beautiful bright coral shade. But once I put it on, it just looked awful! It really settled into the lines of my lips and the color was not flattering against my skin tone. Such a bummer.

Question #6: Liner: Yes or No?

I’d have to say no on the day to day. But for evening when you’re doing a bright lip, it really helps to make it last. But on the real: I usually forget.

Question #7: Best gloss?

The NYX Butter Glosses are amazing. I have 6 colors and there is not a disappointing one in the bunch. They aren’t sticky, the smell amazing, and the color payoff is perfect. Love.

Question #8: Something extra?

This one is left up to us to add whatever we like and I have three products that I’d like to mention.

The first is Lush Sugar Lip Scrub in Mint Julips. I love this stuff. It really gets all of the dead skin off your lips and it also tastes really yummy. I have found that you do need to add a balm on top afterwards as it can be a bit drying.

Next, is the Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey. This is a cult classic that looks scary dark in the tube but is really sheer and flattering in person. I’ve been wearing it almost every day since I got it. I gave into the hype and I don’t feel bad about it.

Lastly, I thought I’d name a great fall lip option. This is a recent love but it is really lovely. The Rimmel by Kate Moss Matte lipstick in 107. This is a gorgeous berry color that gives a matte/satin finish. It has amazing lasting power and would look amazing with just tons and tons of mascara on the eyes. So pretty for fall.

 

What are your favorite lip products? Enable me!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

