Ipsy Bag October 2014 – “Beauty Candy”

DSCF5265I know, I know, it’s been a few months since I’ve posted about Ipsy bags. I told you I was bad at this whole blogging thing. I promise to get better.

This month was just okay for me. I loved the quilted turquoise bag, it was really adorable. The facial wipes by Skyn Iceland were okay. I like the travel size to carry with me however, they were quite different than other wipes I’ve used. They foamed up but required no rinsing. I found that I had to rinse off the residue otherwise it felt quite sticky.

The hand cream I actually haven’t tried yet. It’s by Figs & Rouge and the packaging is adorable. But I currently have a hand cream on trial so I’ll report back when I’m able to use it.

The Kiss lashes were great for Halloween this year. Very dramatic. I never wear falsies and we had quite a fight when putting them on. But once I figured it out, they looked awesome.

The Jesse’s Girl eyeshadow was a big disappointment. It looked so pretty but had almost no pigmentation. Such a bummer.

The City Color Stay Matte Lip Color is very on trend. It’s a lovely pinky-brown-nude. Very Kylie Jenner-esque. So far I really like that.

Hopefully I’ll get better with posting my Ipsy bags in the future. They’ve been pretty good so far, but I’ve been pretty lazy…My bad guys. My bad.

Leave a Reply

