Guess What I Bought #7: Sephora VIB Sale, MAC, Jo Malone

DSCF5280

 

Sephora recently had their VIB sale which gave VIBs and VIB Rouge members 20% off their purchase. Of course I went a little crazy. Here’s the breakdown:

Bare Minerals: The Magic Act (Holiday 2014)

DSCF5281

I was so excited to get this palette! It really is a beauty. There are 6 neutral eyeshadows, a highlight and, 3 blushes. The eyeshadows are really nice. This is the first time I’ve used anything from Bare Minerals other than the Mineral Veil (which I LOVE). I’ve already put a substantial dent in the shade A-Ha, a pretty, shimmery taupe color. The blushes are also really pretty with one being a more rosy pink (“The Natural High”) and the other being more of a mauve (“The Indecent Proposal”). The blush in “The Close Call” I’ve been using as more of a bronzy/ contour shade since it is on the more neutral side. All in all a great palette and great to travel with!

Clinique Stay Matte, Oil-Free Foundation

DSCF5283

I’ve been on the hunt for a full coverage, oil-free, matte finish foundation and this one seems to have checked all of the boxes. I have yet to try it out (I’m trying to finish one foundation before I open another) but I’ve heard great things about this and I’m very excited to try it.

Nars Douceur Blush

DSCF5285

This blush has been on my list for a long time and I’m so glad I finally gave in and bought it. This is a beautiful neutral brownish pink blush. Like all Nars blushes, it’s very pigmented and very blendable. This is great for those “no make-up, make-up” days. Definitely one of my new favorites.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

DSCF5282

This bronzer has a lot of hype around it and for good reason. It is a great bronzer (especially for fair to light/medium skin tones). It’s not too orange or too brown. It can be used as a bronzer to warm up the complexion or as a contour to give more definition. Definitely worth trying out.

Boscia Blotting Linens and the Bite Agave Lip Mask in Champagne

DSCF5284

 

The Boscia blotting linens are a forever repurchase for me as I am the oiliest girl on Earth. They smell great and don’t remove any of my make-up.

The Agave lip mask is my first Bite product but it really is impressive. The Champagne color as a subtle shimmer to it which makes it great for daytime. It’s EXTREMELY hydrating and will make your lips feel so so soft. It also smells and tastes good. Not a necessity with lip balms, but definitely a plus.

I also went to MAC and Jo Malone and got a few little bits that I’ve had my eye on.

Mac “Girl About Town” and “Salon Rouge” (Holiday 2014)

DSCF5288

Girl About Town is a great bright pink. It’s more on the cool toned end of the spectrum but is incredibly flattering. I usually go for red when I want a bold lip and this is a nice option without being too over the top. I think it looks less bright on the lips than it does in the tube.

Salon Rouge is from the 2104 Holiday collection and is a gorgeous matte red. It’s not quite as dry as Ruby Woo (which I find impossible to apply…but I can tend to be a bit sloppy). The packaging is pretty and sparkly and if you’re in the market for a nice matte red, this is a great option. Get it while it’s hot since it is limited edition.

Jo Malone London Wood Sage and Sea Salt fragrance

DSCF5289

This is a great fall/winter fragrance. It’s a bit muskier but also fresh smelling which is an unexpected combo but it really works. At first I wasn’t sure about it but the more I smelled it, the more I loved it. If you have access, try out a little sampler. You won’t regret it.

That’s all for now! Hope everyone had a Happy Thanksgiving!

Em

Leave a Reply

