Ipsy Bag November 2014: Girl Meets Glitter

DSCF5292

This month’s ipsy bag came in an adorable silvery pouch. I do love me some glitter but the bag seemed to be the only thing that really fit the theme of the bag. Here’s what I got:

SeaRx Micro-Dermabrasion Scrub

This is a scrub that can be used on face and body but it seems a bit small for a full body trial. This promises to leave skin feeling softer and also to help improve skin tone and texture. Again, it is quite small so we shall see about that. I haven’t tried this yet but I’m bringing it with me when I go home for the holidays.

Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Eye Base in Submissive

I love using tinted bases as a primer for eyeshadow. I find it can really help amp up the color when layered with a powder shadow. I love using the Maybelline Color Tattoos for this. This is a similar color to the Maybelline ‘Bad to the Bronze’ Color Tattoo although a bit less pigmented. I did think that it creased pretty quickly though. I want to play with it a bit more though to see if I can make it work. It is a very pretty color.

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye

I was SO excited to get this in my bag this month. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this product and I’m really excited to try it.

Marc Anthony Argan Oil Hairspray

I don’t really use hairspray that often so I can’t really speak to how well it performs compared to others. I used this to spray down some frizz and it didn’t leave my hair feeling too stiff or sticky so that’s always a plus. I’ll try and use it a bit more to get the full effect.

Starlooks Lip Gloss in Guilty Pleasure

I loved this. I’ve almost used the whole sample already. It’s a perfect neutral pink color and it smells good too. I tried to go online to order the full size but they were all sold out of this color! Looks like everyone that got this jumped on it!

Overall I’m pretty pleased with this bag. I got a few things that I was really excited about and the bag itself was super cute. I’d give it a 3/5.

Thanks for reading!

Em

Leave a Reply

