Guess What I Bought? #8: Tarte Haul

DSCF5299DSCF5293Tarte recently had their friends and family sale and obviously I had to take advantage of it. I may have gone a little overboard but I’m really happy with my purchases so far. Here’s what I got:

Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blushes in Natural Beauty and Dollface:

Tarte blushes are some of my favorites and the addition of these two brings my collection up to 5. I may be a bit of a blush addict. But these colors are just stunning. Natural Beauty is a bright red that is perfect for this time of year. It gives the cheeks the “I’ve-just-been-outside-on-a-cold-windy-winter-day” look. It’s super blendable and a little goes a long way. Dollface is also so pretty and a very dolly pink (as the name would suggest). This might be more suited for spring but I don’t really follow the rules and I’ve been wearing this one a lot.

Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara and Gifted Mascara:

I haven’t been able to test these out yet since I’m trying to finish up a couple other mascaras first. I’ve heard so many good things about both of these formulas so I’m really excited to try them out.

Blotting Papers:

So far so good with these. I’m so oily that blotting papers are a necessity and these are pretty good. I think I still prefer my Boscia ones but these are nice as well.

Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Full Coverage Foundation:

Again, I’m trying to use up more foundations so I haven’t tried this one yet but it pretty much checks all the boxes when it comes to what I’m looking for in a foundation. Full coverage, lightweight, oil free. Looking forward to this one.

The Buffer- Airbrush Finish Foundation Brush:

This is the recommended brush for the above foundation and I was looking for a new foundation brush so into the basket it went. This is my new favorite foundation brush. It has worked with all of my foundations and BB Creams. It blends really well and so quickly and it a firm favorite of all my brushes.

BB Tinted Treatment 12 Hour Primer SPF 30:

I got a small sample of this with another order and as soon as I got it, I knew I wanted the full size. It has a really light texture and had pretty decent coverage for a BB Cream. The color range is a bit limited but the Light shade works well for me. It says that you can layer it under foundation but so far it’s been really nice to use on it’s own.

Tarte has always been one of my favorite brands and these new additions have only made me love it more!

Leave a Reply

