Guess What I Bought # 11: Nordstrom Rack and Mac Haul

DSCF5316

Oh Nordstrom Rack. You always get the best of me.  Of course I went overboard and bought things I didn’t need but…when you’re addicted to make-up you kinda have to…right?

Lorac Skinny Palettes in Nude and Plum

DSCF5328
Lorac Skinny Palette in Nude 
DSCF5326
Lorac Skinny Palette in Plum

These palettes are gorgeous and they were only $15! So obviously I had to get both. The shadows are so beautiful which is to be expected from Lorac. I don’t think I’ve ever been let down from them with the shadows. They are really smooth and pigmented and blend really well. I love that there’s a nice mix of shimmers and mattes. And the packaging is nice as well. They are so slim which makes them ideal for traveling.

Nars At First Sight Palette

DSCF5325
L-R: Deep Throat Blush, Laguna Bronzer, All About Eve, Nouveau Monde, Bellissima, Cordura (II)

Not my best swatches….But I really like this palette. It has everything you need to travel with and the colors are really wearable. I was a little bit wary of the periwinkle blue shade but it goes on quite sheer so you can wear it as just a hint of color or really build it up and make it a feature. I’m LOVING the Deep Throat blush shade. I actually like it much better than Orgasm. In other palettes, I thought that the texture seemed a bit off from their one-off blushes but both the bronzer and the blush seem pretty consistent. So far I really like this one.

Smashbox Limitless Longwear Lip Gloss in Forever

This was in the checkout line and I grabbed it out of impulse but I’m glad I did. This is a really pretty pink shade. It’s sheer, not too sticky and moisturizing on the lips. I’ve included a swatch with the Mac lippies below.

Stila Major Lash Mascara

I’m already working my way through one of these and I had to pick up another while I was there. I hadn’t heard that much about this mascara but I thought, why not? It was only $6! This stuff is GREAT! It’s volumizing, not clumpy, doesn’t flake, not too wet, not too dry. It’s pretty perfect actually. If you’re looking for a volumizing mascara, try this one. Since I got it on sale at Nordstrom Rack, I’m not sure if it’s discontinued. I sure hope not.

Mac Brave Lipstick, Beet Lip Pencil and Cherry Lip Pencil

DSCF5329
Beet, Cherry, Brave, Smashbox Forever

The lip pencils are a purchase thanks to the enabling of Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup (link here). She wears them on their own as matte colors or with other lipsticks. Cherry is your standard red color that will work with any red you have. Beet is more of a pink/raspberry toned color. Very similar to Cherries in the Snow from Revlon. So pretty and flattering. Brave is a total Kylie Jenner color and I totally gave into the hype. But it really is a gorgeous neutral. On me it’s a great “my lips but better” color and has become a great everyday color.

Guys…I think I should stop shopping…But I probably wont…

Leave a Reply

