Guess What I Bought #12: Clinique

DSCF5320

Gilt had a deal for a $30 voucher so I bought a few things online. Of course I did.

The Nutcracker Suite Palette: Act I

Clinique has released two palettes this season inspired by The Nutcracker. The Act II Palette has a lot more purples and a deeper pink blush. I ย went for the first one since it seemed a bit more neutral. The colors in this are gorgeous and really wearable. The pink eyeshadow is very sheer and shimmery and pretty. Great for the holidays. But I think the blush is my favorite. It’s just so pretty.

Cheek Pop Blush in Ginger Pop

I’ve had my eye on these for quite a while, so when I got the voucher I knew that one of these would be added to my basket. SO GLAD I GAVE IN! This color is unlike any blush I own. It’s the perfect mix of a pink, coral and, neutral. The texture is really interesting as well. It’s so soft and blends really well. I didn’t even want to swatch this because it’s just so pretty in the pan. I highly recommend checking these out if you haven’t already.

DSCF5323
L-R: Ginger Pop Blush, Nutcracker Blush, Nutcracker Shadows

Blush Brush

I needed a new blush brush and I think I might like this more than my Real Techniques Blush Brush. And I LOVE that brush. This is super soft and the perfect size for cheeks. It’s really nice and won’t totally break the bank.

One thought on “Guess What I Bought #12: Clinique

  1. I have my eyes on the Nutcracker set!! The blush included is such a subdued and gorgeous orchid color. I love it. And the other blush, too! I wouldn’t want to swatch it either, it would feel like scratching the surface of a painting in an art museum. But thank you for your sacrifice as the swatches are lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

