What’s In My Travel Make-Up Bag?

DSCF5332

I’m getting ready to head home for the holidays and I thought I’d give you a little peek into what I’m bringing with me.

Base:

I’ll be bringing my Smashbox Photoready Primer Light for starters. This is a really nice oil free primer. I will say that it doesn’t do much for blurring my pores but it does help my foundation to last. For foundation, I’m packing the Revlon Colorstay Foundation in the shade Nude. I’ve only recently started using this but so far I really like it. It has nice, buildable coverage and a natural, semi-matte finish. I’m also bringing a tinted moisturizer for more natural days. I’m bringing two concealers: one for under the eyes (Rimmel Match Perfection) and another for blemishes (Cover Girl Ready Set Gorgeous). I’ll also be bringing my Neutrogena Shine Control Powder for setting everything.

Eyes and Cheeks:

I’m bringing two palettes with me for a bit of variety. The Bare Minerals Magic Act Palette has a highlighter, bronzer/ contour, 2 blushes and 6 shadows. I really could just bring this and be set but I decided to also bring my Naked Basics 2 as well. I’m also bringing my Sephora Bronzer in Bora Bora which I love. Add in a pencil and liquid liner and some mascara and I’m set.

Lips:Β 

I could not narrow this down to save my life so I’m bringing 8 lip products…excessive, I know. But I really wanted a variety of shades and finishes. I’m bringing Mac Brave which is a new favorite and a great neutral. I’m also bringing Mac Rebel and Mac Salon Rouge for something a little bit more vampy and party friendly. I didn’t just want to bring Mac lippies so I also packed the NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee and the Cailyn Lip Gloss in Love Affair.

I also have a few other basics, but those are the highlights. What do you guys like to travel with?

One thought on “What’s In My Travel Make-Up Bag?

  1. I usually travel with wayyyy too much makeup, even if it’s just for a few days! But this time I’m just bringing my project 10 pan stuff and a red, nude, and my lips but better lippie. But I don’t blame you for choosing 8, sometimes I just want to bring my whole lip product drawer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

