Guess What I Bought #13- Palette Haulin’

IMG_1435I hope these “Guess What I Bought?” posts aren’t getting too annoying or braggy. I feel like I should clarify that I’m not getting paid to do this and I’m not getting sent any products to review from cosmetic companies. I just have a real problem when it comes to shopping. I can’t stop.  So on that note, here’s some palettes that I broke down and bought for myself.

Nars- Virtual Domination Palette

I have a serious weak spot for limited edition things. And blush palettes. So obviously I needed the Holiday 2014 Virtual Domination Cheek Palette. I’ve heard that the quality is slightly less than Nars’ one off blushes but I disagree. I think the quality is great and you’re also getting serious bang for your buck. There are 3 (almost) full size blushes (2 of which are limited edition), a highlighter, and a double size Laguna Bronzer. The colors are all really pretty and the bronzer is a cult classic for a reason. I’m really glad I took the leap and bought it.

Tarte- Tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Eyeshadow Palette

I really love Tarte as a brand. The blushes are some of my favorites. I also love that they err on the side of a natural brand. They’re cruelty free and formulated without parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, sodium lauryl sulfate, triclosan, synthetic fragrances and gluten. The packaging is really cute too. I love the packaging of this palette and the quality of the shadows is really nice. I’ve really been loving an all matte eyeshadow look  recently so I think I’ll be getting a lot of use out of this one.

Tarte- Park Avenue Princess Contour Kit

This was another Holiday 2014 offering and I heard great things about this bronzer for light skin tones. My skin is fairly neutral leaning towards cool toned so some bronzers can look a bit too orange on me. Not so with this one. Again, the products are so soft, blendable and pigmented. I love the color of the blush as well.

Bare Minerals- The Happy Place Eyeshadow Quad

I’ve had my eye on this quad forever but was convincing myself that I didn’t need it. I don’t know what I was thinking. This is such a pretty palette. The colors are buildable so if you want to do a sheer wash of color or something bold, it all works. I don’t know why I thought I didn’t need this but I’m really glad I caved in.

Have you guys gotten any exciting palettes recently?

Leave a Reply

