Hautelook Sale: The Balm Cosmetics

image1

I rarely purchase things on flash sale sites like Hautelook. And then I saw that the Balm was on for 50% off I couldn’t resist and went a bit crazy. Here’s the breakdown:

Nude ‘tude Palette:

This is something that I’ve had my eye on for a while and I never could bring myself to take the plunge. I mean really, how many neutral eyeshadow palettes does a girl need? (Answer: All of them.) I’m really glad I got this one though. I’ve never tried any eyeshadows from the Balm but they are all really nice. Buttery, pigmented, blendable, and the variety of mattes and shimmers is nice as well.

Down Boy Blush:

I already have Frat Boy in my collection and I really like it. This is a great addition to my ever growing collection of blushes (perhaps my favorite beauty product). It’s a really nice baby pink and gives a nice flush to the cheeks. I always worry that really light blushes will come off powdery but this one blends really nicely into the skin. I think it’ll be a really nice blush for spring.

Mary-Lou Manizer Highlight Powder:

I have very oily skin so I was hesitant to add this to my cart. But I’ve heard so many great things about this and I just couldn’t resist. This is really REALLY pretty. It requires a light hand but it gives the most beautiful glow. It also looks really nice on the inner corner of the eyes. Gotta love a multi use product.

Sexy Mama Translucent Powder:

I haven’t heard a lot about this but being an oily skinned girl, I can’t resist trying out a new powder. I haven’t tested this yet, but I’ll report back when I do.

What’s Your Type: Body Builder Mascara:

I love a good volumizing mascara so when I saw this I thought I’d give it a go. Again, I haven’t tried this yet since I already have a few mascara’s open. But the brush looks like just the type for me. I have high hopes.

Time Balm Rose Cleanser and Geranium Toner:

I haven’t heard anything about the Balms skincare but I love trying out new skincare products. These both smell great and I’m looking forward to see how they perform.

Overall, I’m really pleased with this haul. The prices were awesome too. I hear that the Balm pops up on Hautelook from time to time so keep an eye out!

What are your favorite products from the Balm?

One thought on “Hautelook Sale: The Balm Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

