Guess What I Bought #14: Lorac Love

image4

I might have a bit of an obsession with Lorac eyeshadow palettes. I love the quality of the shadows and the variety of the colors. I decided to splurge and go for two products that I’ve had my eye on for a while. One brand new to Lorac and one very popular item.

Lorac Unzipped Palette:

This is a gorgeous palette! I don’t know why it took me so long to take the plunge but I’m really glad I did. I was trying to decide between this one and the new Unzipped: Gold. This is a lovely neutral palette but also different than anything else I have. I love the rose gold tones and I felt like I already had a lot of the shades in the Unzipped Gold. I think this one might become a daily staple. Bonus: it came with a mini eyeshadow primer. I’m not mad about it.

Lorac Unzipped Cheek Palette:

I love blush. I have too many. I have more than a person will ever need in a lifetime. But I can’t help myself. So when I saw this, into the cart it went. I’ve never tried Lorac blushes before and these are awesome. They are VERY pigmented so a light hand is required or you could end up looking a bit clowny. But I think the variety of colors is so nice and versatile. This also comes with a full size lipstick. The formula is really nice but the color is only ok for me. Maybe it’ll be more flattering with a bit of a tan?

This order also came with a mini Cobra mascara. I haven’t tried it yet but the brush shape is really interesting. I’ll report back.

Are you guys as obsessed with Lorac as I am?

Leave a Reply

