Tuesday Two-For: Ipsy January and February 2015

I’ve been a bit lazy about posting as of late especially keeping on top of my Ipsy bags. So this post is going to focus on the last two bags. Here we go with January 2015: Fresh Start.image2

The January bag itself is super cute. It’s white on one side and blue on the other with an orange zipper. Love it.

Nourish Organics Renewing Eye Cream:

A few months ago I received a moisturizing face wash from Nourish Organics that I didn’t love. However, I’m always looking to try new skincare and this is a really good size for a sample.

Pacifica Eye Shadow:

I wasn’t looking forward to this one. I got a duo in a previous bag and wasn’t impressed with the quality. But this is actually really nice. It would make for a nice subtle highlight on the eyes or the cheekbones.

Manna Kadar Glow Cream:

This can be used on the face or body. Since I don’t typically use “glowy” products on my face, I’m going to try this on my legs and arms in the warmer months.

Real Techniques Liner Brush and J.Cat Cosmetics Gel Eyeliner:

I have this brush already but have been using it to clean up my nail polish since I don’t really use gel eyeliner. It’ll be nice to have a second one for it’s intended purpose. I haven’t tried the eyeliner yet. Mostly because I don’t have the steadiest of hands and I’ve only used pen form liquid eyeliner to do a cat eye. But I will say that it is a really pretty navy color. I’ll have to work up the courage to use this one.

February 2015: #ipsyLove

image2I was actually really impressed with this month’s bag. The bag itself again is SO cute. I love the pattern and the color.

Model Co Blush in Peach Bellini

This is a really pretty blush. It’s a great color with a bit of shimmer and great pigmentation. I think it’ll be really flattering in the summer with a bit of a tan.

‘Tini Beauty Eyeshadow in Pearl Fizz

This is a really pretty champagne eyeshadow. But if I’m being honest, I’d love to get a different color. I think I’ve gotten about 3 or 4 champagney colored eyeshadows in my ipsy bags and I’d like a bit of variety.

Cargo Lipgloss in Anguilla

I already tossed this one. The formula is nice and it is SO pigmented for a gloss. Not too sticky and it smells okay. But I HATE the color. It was so unflattering on me and I just new that I was never going to wear it. This very opaque baby pink isn’t a universal color and I wish they would have included something a bit more neutral.

Joya Composition No.1 Parfum Oil

This smells really nice. I always like getting perfume samples and I’m always on the lookout for something new. Here’s the breakdown from ipsy.com:

Top Notes: sparkling Italian mandarin, Brazilian orange and fresh quince.
Heart Notes: heliotrope petals, tuberose, jasmine, camellia and Damask rose.
Drydown: creamy sandalwood, pale musk and a hint of tonka bean.

Luxie Beauty Large Angled Face Brush

I love getting brushes in my ipsy bags. This one is actually really nice. It’s super soft. I love the pink handle! I think this will be a really nice brush for contouring.

Here are swatches of the lipgloss, blush and eyeshadow:

image3

Are you guys ipsy subscribers? Are there any other subscription services that I should try?

Leave a Reply

