Guess What I Bought #15: It Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Celebration Palette Comparison and Review

image1

In my last post I talked about the It Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Palette as my least used palette. I’ve been trying to use it a lot more since then, and I’ve also added it’s Limited Edition Holiday Sister to the mix. I got this one on sale from the It Cosmetics website and unfortunately I don’t think this is available anymore. Here are my thoughts.

image3

As you can see the layout is exactly the same as the original, permanent palette. 14 matte/satin shades and a shimmering “transforming” strip. This palette is a bit more cool toned and the shimmer is an ombre with a champagne into a gold. I really like the colors in this palette and I think they can create a really soft and romantic look. The names are also so cute (Sugar Plum, Gingerbread, Toasty, Hot Cocoa…). However, if you see the comparison below, they are very similar. The original is a bit warmer with the muted red and orange shades. And the limited edition palette has a more intense purple and navy than the original.

image2I don’t think you need both. I’m a crazy person and I can’t say no to a sale so obviously I got both. But in reality I think the original (which is still available) is a great neutral palette.

Do you guys have both? Which do you prefer?

Leave a Reply

