Favorite Travel Palettes

IMG_1633

When I travel I love to have options but also be as fuss free as possible. For this I love to bring palettes that give you a little bit of everything. Here are some of my favorites.

Lorac Pro To Go

The Pro To Go palette is my top pick. It has three matte and three shimmer eyeshadows. All beautiful and neutral. It also has a matte bronzer, matte pink blush and a shimmery coral blush and it all folds up into a neat little package. AND it comes with two mini brushes as well. It has everything you need for a number of looks and this is my go-toΒ when travelling.

Tarte Rainforest After Dark Palette

This is another favorite and I would honestly get it just for the blush. This was initially limited edition but it is still up on their website so I’d snap it up. It has shimmer and matte shadows, bronzer and highlight. Dat blush tho…so pretty! Again, this is pretty neutral but it has a beautiful gold and some really lovely purples as well. The shape is a little tricky to fit in a smaller makeup bag but it’s such a nice palette. Tarte seems to come out with multi use palettes all the time, so keep an eye out for others if you can’t get your hands on this one.

Bare Minerals The Magic Act

This is another one that is a limited edition from their 2014 Holiday collection. BUT it’s currently available ON SALE at the BareMinerals website! Go! Get it! This comes with some BEAUTIFUL shadows. I never used BareMinerals shadows before this and now I have 3 quads and an 8 pan palette. Soooo they’re really good. The blushes are also really lovely. One can work as a blush or a bronzer and there’s a sheer highlight as well. It’s so pretty and now it’s ON SALE.

Clinique The Nutcracker Act I Compact

This was another holiday release (do all companies do this?) but this looks like such a springy palette to me. The packaging is beautiful and the shadows can create a really soft romantic look. The blush is really beautiful as well and is SO pigmented. This also comes with a mini blush brush and a dual ended shadow brush. This is currently still available on Clinique’s website and there is a sister palette (Nutcracker Act II) which has more plum shades and a bright pink, cool toned blush.

Nars At First Sight Palette

This was purchased on sale at Nordstrom Rack so I don’t think it is available anymore (sorry guys!). Again, this comes with 4 shadows, a blush (Deep Throat) and a bronzer (Laguna). I got this on a whim and I’m really glad I did. Again, neutral (good lord I’m so basic) and the blush is Gorgeous! There’s also a really pretty periwinkle shadow that can be a sheer wash or built up for more impact.

Do you guys have any favorites for traveling?

One thought on “Favorite Travel Palettes

  1. Great post. I never know what palettes to bring when I travel. Too Faced Everything Nice palette has eyeshadow, blush and bronzer, but then Naked2 Basics has shadows that double as brow powders. I end up bringing them both…haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

