Guess What I Bought #18: Gerard Cosmetics

image1

I love lip products. I can never get enough. I was watching a Jaclyn Hill video on the YouTube and she was talking about some of Gerards products. She has collaborated with them and had an offer for a discount. So I headed over to the site to see what was up.

First, the packaging. I think it’s gorgeous. I love the gold. The glosses have a mirror and lights on the wand so it’s really easy to apply anywhere.

I got the lipsticks in “Rodeo Drive” and “Berry Smoothie” and the glosses in “Pouty Princess” and “Rose Hill”. The lipsticks are really nice. The colors I chose are a lot a like. I love those berry and dusty rose colors. “Rodeo Drive” has a little more brown in it and “Berry Smoothie” is a bit brighter. The glosses are sticky but they don’t feel uncomfortable or gloopy. They have great lasting power as well. “Pouty Princess” is just the most gorgeous gloss. It’s shimmery and just so so pretty. “Rose Hill” is one of Jaclyn Hills products and is going to be so pretty in spring and summer.

Leave a Reply

