MAC x Cinderella

image1

Whenever there’s a limited edition collection with MAC I haven’t been too excited in the past. But I love Disney and I loved the movie so when I saw the collection, there were a few things that I just needed to get my hands on.

The packaging is really pretty. I love that you can see all of the shades in the quad. The whole collection has a really pretty light blue iridescent finish and I think it’s just gorgeous. Fit for a princess.

The quad has 6 shades and all but one are permanent. I have 2 of the six shades already but they are some of my favorites so I know I’ll get a lot of use out of them. I’ve heard that a lot of people wish it had been more limited edition shades. I totally get that. But the paletteΒ is put together really well and they are all great colors that you can repurchase if you happen to use one up. The darkest shade (“Stroke of Midnight”) is the limited edition shade and it’s a very pretty blackened plum with glitter. I really love this palette and I’ve been using it a lot.

The lipstick that I really wanted was a beautiful light pink called “Royal Ball”. However, it was sold out so I went for the other lipstick called “Free as a Butterfly”. I’m on the fence about this one. It’s really sheer but has a nice golden shimmer. I don’t hate it on it’s own but it’s not super amazing. I tried layering it over a light pink lipliner and it looked really pretty. I think I can make it work, but I wish I would have just stuck with the palette.

Did you get anything from this collection? What is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

