Spring Make-Up Must Haves

IMG_1637

It is FINALLY starting to look like spring in NYC and I couldn’t be happier! It is time to bust out the pretty pinks and shimmery corals! When it starts to get warmer out, I like to lighten things up across the board. I switch from a fuller coverage base to a BB Cream or a tinted moisturizer. It’s also a good time to be more conscious of wearing an SPF. I use the Clinique City Block SPF 25 as a primer. It feels really light weight and non greasy on the skin (important for us oily skinned gals). I also like to use more shimmery blushes this time of year. One of my favorites being Milani’s Luminoso. This one has a lot of hype around it and for good reason. It goes with every look and has the perfect amount of shimmer (note: not glitter!) I also tend to start wearing more plums and pinks on the eyes. I’ve been using Maybelline’s Color Tattoo in Inked in Pink as a base. The Color Tattoo line is so great and this shade in particular looks so pretty on it’s own or as a base for other similar colors. For lips it is all about pink, pink, and then some more pink. I like to go a bit bolder with the lips as the weather gets warmer. I love the Revlon Moisture Stain in Barcelona Nights (a bright magenta) and Maybelline’s Rebel Bloom Collection in Blushing Bud is a nice soft pink.

I also like to lighten up the scents that I wear. A recent favorite is Jo Malone’s Earl Grey and Cucumber. It smells really fresh and is such a unique scent. I love it!

As for hair….I’m thinking maybe some highlights are in order?

What are your favorite Springtime products?

Leave a Reply

