New Fragrance Obsession

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It’s been a while since I’ve posted here at GWIB. It’s been a crazy couple of months with lots of work and travel. But I was recently gifted a new perfume that I am totally obsessed with and I had to let you all know about it. It is without a doubt my go to Summer fragrance. It is ‘Debaser’ by D.S. & Durga. 

D.S. & Durga is a bespoke fragrance companies with some of the most unique scents I’ve experienced (you can find them here). ‘Debaser’ is described as, “The wild shrill of Black Francis coming through the radio in the August heat. Ripe fig, iris, coconut milk, tonka and dry blond woods.” It was inspired by the song “Debaser” by the Pixies. How cool is that? I was unfamiliar with the song prior to getting this frangrance but now I’ve been a bit obsessed with the Pixies as well as the inspired fragrance. The song has a real song of summer vibe and I want to listen to it while driving in a vintage convertible with the top down.

The scent is really fresh and green. It has a quality that I just can’t put my finger on but is so familiar. It smells a bit like grass and fresh herbs. I just love it and I bet I’ll go through the entire bottle by the end of the summer.

D.S. & Durga have a ton of scents with equally unique stories and inspirations and I can’t wait to get my hands on some more.

Leave a Reply

