New Love: Charlotte Tilbury

FullSizeRender (1)

I have had my eye on Charlotte Tilbury for a while now. I was always hesitant because it is a luxury brand and I wasn’t sure if I wanted to spend that much money all at once. And then I thought YOLO and I put a bunch of treats in my basket.

First things, I wish I would have taken a picture of how Beautylish packaged everything. They really did a beautiful job. I highly recommend ordering from them the shipping was quick and everything was in perfect shape. They even included a personalized note which I thought was so cute. They also carry Bioderma which can be a little hard to get a hold of in the US. They’re great!

I ordered the Uptown Girl Set which came with The Uptown Girl Shadow Palette, Love Glow Blusher, Lip Cheat in Pink Venus, K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Bitch Perfect, Lip Lustre in Sweet Stiletto, The Classic Eyeliner in Audrey, Full Fat Lashes in Glossy Black and the cutest Lip Print makeup bag. The back of the bag says “Give a woman the right make-up and she can conquer the world.” #truthbomb I also got another eyeshadow quad in The Dolce Vita.

The lip products mascara and blush are my favorite. The lipstick is the perfect nude pink, the gloss isn’t sticky and the liner is a great neutral pink to pair with a lot of different lipsticks. The mascara gives a lot of length and volume but isn’t clumpy at all and I didn’t notice any flaking through the day. The blush is gorgeous. It’s sheeny but not too shimmery and really does give a beautiful glow (and it looks like a boob which I’m ashamed to say, as a full grown woman, made me giggle a little).

The eyeshadows are also gorgeous. They’re not overly pigmented but are very buildable and the shade combinations are gorgeous. The glitter is the most fun and is best applied with your finger for maximum impact. And for a glitter shadow, they don’t have a lot of fallout which is great. I think that my only complaint (if you can call it that) is that I wish there was a matte crease/ transition shade in each of the palettes. I believe that there is an all matte palette (the Sophisticate) available if that’s what you’re into. But, really…glitter.

Overall I’m so impressed with the brand and now have a few more things on my list to order (Filmstar Bronze and Glow, I’m lookin’ at you…).

Have you guys tried any Charlotte Tilbury products? What are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

