Oops I Did It Again…Ulta/ Sephora Haul

image6

Sometimes you go on the Ulta website to window shop or you walk into a Sephora to kill some time and you end up getting things you don’t need. This is what happened to me recently. That is what always happens to me. I think I have a problem…image7

From Ulta I was only looking to get the Mario Badescu Special Mask for Oily Skin. I love LOVE face masks. I have yet to give this one a go but it got pretty good reviews and I will try anything that claims to help oily skin. This also came with a sample of the Cucumber Cleansing Lotion which is a toner. It’s in a great size for travel and I love using toners so I’m excited to try this one. I also popped  the IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush in Je Ne Sais Quoi (swatch below on the left). This is so pretty and has a nice soft texture. I like how you can make it lighter or darker depending on where you place your brush. I also got the Laura Geller the Matte Maker oil control powder. I’m excited to try this as well. Its nice to be able to touch up during the day but most powders can make you look cakey. I’m hoping that this will work well and I’ll be able to use less blotting papers. Just trying to do my part to save the environment.

I was killing time before a movie and wandered into Sephora and got more things that I don’t need. Go figure. I picked up the Benefit Boxed Blush in Rockateur  (swatched in the center) which is a really pretty rose gold shade. I normally veer away from shimmery blushes but I thought the color was so pretty I couldn’t resist. It’s nice and neutral and would go with so many different looks. I also picked up the Too Faced Melted Liquified Lipstick in Melted Jelly Donut (swatched right). I really like these ( I already have 4 others…) and there was something so nice about this shade. It’s bright but a more muted bright. I love the way magenta shades like this make my teeth look whiter and my eyes look bluer. However, this one seemed to have separated in the package when I first tried to swatch it. I haven’t had that problem with the other ones and I seemed to have fixed it by shaking the tube and squeezing it around (cap on of course) but it was a little irritating.

I also picked up the Boscia Luminizing Black Mask. I got a sample of the white mask and enjoyed it. It’s a peel off! I heard this one was great for problem/congested skin which is right up my alley. But seriously avoid your eyebrows because this will take them off.

I also got the Beauty Blender Blotterazzi. Again, I go through blotting papers like it’s my job. I love the original beauty blender so I have high hopes for this product. I love that it comes in it’s own compact and that they are reusable.

image8

Have you guys picked up any fun new things?

Leave a Reply

