Review: L’Oreal Le Palette Nude 1

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

These days every brand is jumping on the Nude Palette bandwagon. I think it’s great that there is something available at every price point so that we can all indulge in our beauty obsessions. Drugstore brands have really been stepping up their game recently and have so many products that are as good if not better than their high end counterparts. Does the L’Oreal Le Palette Nude hold up?

I did not need another nude eyeshadow palette. 100% DID. NOT. NEED. But I had a coupon and I couldn’t resist seeing if it lived up to the hype. A lot of people have really been liking this palette. At first glance it looks incredibly similar to the Urban Decay Naked palette. Many similar colors and it actually leaves out the gunmetal and black which are the two shades I use least in the UD Naked. So that was a good move, I think. The packaging is also really nice. It’s sleek and sturdy and has a good solid closure. The pans are big and it comes with a brush (which is meh in terms of quality but nice to have on hand).

In terms of color payoff, it’s a bit hit or miss for me. The mattes are amazing. Like, high end amazing. They’re really pigmented and smooth and I haven’t had any problem with blending. The shimmers fall a little short for me. I really wanted them to pack a punch and they just aren’t quite there. They are pretty, don’t get me wrong. But I just wanted them to stand out a little more. It’s a subtle shimmer. So if that’s what you’re after, you’ll really like this product.

All in all, I’m glad I picked it up. Is it a must have? For makeup obsessives, I don’t think you need it. Chances are if you have a large collection, you already have plenty of neutral palettes at home. However, if you’re a beginner or not super into makeup I say it’s a great budget buy; very impressive from the drugstore.

Have you tried either of the L’Oreal Palettes? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

