Nordstrom Anniversary Sale

IMG_2096

I did not need any of this. I really didn’t. I have more beauty products than any person would need or be able to go through in one lifetime. But…Sale…and pretty…

I wasn’t looking for anything in particular when I went to the website. I just thought I’d see what was out there and if anything caught my eye. Well things certainly caught my eye. The first thing was YSLs Rock Resille Couture Palette.This is the first YSL palette I’ve owned and certainly the most expensive ($60…I know…). But boy is it beautiful. The colors are really REALLY pretty. I don’t usually go for peach on the eyes but the rosy gold peach in the lower right corner has a beautiful metallic quality. Plus, the packaging. I mean come on.

Next is the Bare Minerals Main Attraction set. This came with a full size eyeshadow duo, eyeliner, mascara, blush and lipgloss and a mini lipstick. It also included a travel size blush brush and a black makeup bag. You can probably see in the photo that one of the eyshadows was broken. But I managed to salvage it with some rubbing alcohol. I love they eyeshadows from Bare Minerals. I already have 4 of their palettes. The lipsticks are great as well. I thought this would be a great way to try out some other products from the brand as well. I’ve never tried their mascara, blush or gloss and so far I like them all. I will say that the format of the loose powder blush is a bit more difficult and messy to work with but the color is so pretty so it’s easy to ignore.

I’ve heard some great things about Sara Happ so when I saw this little set, into the basket it went. The gloss is really pretty, a bit sticky but a nice sheer pink that’s great for every day. The scrub smells amazing (I got the Pink Grapefruit scent) and is a really nice scrub. My lips feel quite soft after using it. So far it’s a win.

IMG_2097

Lastly, I picked up this trio of Voluspa candles. This is the Maison Jardin collection and I have to say I think this is my favorite of everything I got. They all smell really fresh and floral but not overwhelmingly so. The tins are also so SO cute and I need to try and figure out a way to use them once I’ve finished the candles. My favorite is the Apple and Blue Clover scent.

Did you guys shop the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale? What did you get?

One thought on “Nordstrom Anniversary Sale

Leave a Reply

