UK Beauty Haul

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

A couple weeks ago I went to the UK for work. It was a very quick visit but I had to take advantage of my spare time and get some much coveted beauty products that aren’t available here in the US. 

Thanks to Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup I purchased not one but 5 Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Liquid Lipsticks. So I may have gone a bit overboard but…how often am I in the UK?? I picked up a range of colors from neutral to bold. My two faves at the moment are Ole, Flamingo and Nudist. The lasting power is great and I haven’t had a problem with any of the colors being patchy. Also due to Anna, I picked up the Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder. I use powder daily and am always worried about looking cakey. This doesn’t have that effect at all. It’s in the color 52 Vanille but it doesn’t have a lot of color or coverage. Just keeps things looking nice and semi-matte. Lastly, from Bourjois is the Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick. This is in crayon form and is actually quite sheer. I picked up the shade, Proudly Naked. This is a great every day color and is pretty moisturizing as well.

I think I was most excited about Soap & Glory. The bath and body products are fairly easy to come by in the States, but beauty is another story. Credit is due to Lily Pebbles for the Solar Powder purchase. I really nice duo toned bronzer that isn’t shimmery and looks very natural on the skin. Win. I also picked up the One Heck of a Blot Powder. Anything that helps me stay matte throughout the day and is translucent sounds like a winner to me. I haven’t had a chance to bust this one out yet but I’m almost through with my current powder and this one is next up. I also got the Archery Brow Pencil in the shade Hot Chocolate. Many UK beauty bloggers are fans of this product and I can see why. It’s very similar to the Anastasia Brow Wiz. The shade might be a bit dark for me (only complaint was the shade range, limited to 3 shades) but we can make it work.

From Max Factor I picked up the Excess Shimmer Cream Eyeshadow in Bronze. Gorgeous color, tons of payoff and actually not excessively shimmery. Beautiful. So happy with this one. I also chose their Creme Puff Blush in the shade Nude Mauve. This is a really pretty soft neutral blush with a bit of sheen. It will look gorgeous with a very smokey eye or a very bold lip.

Last few things. I picked up one of the Kate Moss for Rimmel Nude lipsticks (#45) which I haven’t found in any US drugstores yet. But if this one is like the others, I’ll definitely be getting some more once they hit the states. I got 2 Barry M Nail Polishes in the Speedy Dry formula. I got the shades Eat My Dust (a really pretty pale blue) and Road Rage (a mint green). These really do dry quite fast but they did take 3 coats to get a true, even finish. Very pretty colors though. Also picked up the Maybelline Master Sculpt in the shade Light/Medium. This is a great drugstore sculpting kit. I really hope it comes to the States soon. Lastly, I got some Neutrogena Hand Creams with SPF 25. For some odd reason hand cream with SPF isn’t the easiest to find in the US. But it’s always good to have.

What’s on your UK Beauty wish list?

Leave a Reply

