August 2015 Favorites

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I never really thought about doing a favorites. I try and use all of my products equally and rotate as much as I can. But I had just a couple things that I couldn’t put down this month.

The Colour Pop Lippie Stix Sheer in Kiddo and Juice Bar have been on constant rotation since I got them. They’re perfect every day colors. Kiddo is more nude and Juice Bar can be built up to be a really pretty plummy pink.

My mom gave me this Lip Balm from Echo Vie a while ago and I had forgotten about it until I found it in my purse this month and it’s really the only balm I’ve used. It’s super moisturizing and has a nice peppermint tingle to it. It also has a very sheer pink shimmer to it so it’s really nice for “No makeup makeup days”. Β All of the products from this brand are also 100% natural. Thanks Mom!

The Cover Girl Ready-Set-Gorgeous Foundation (Shade 110, Creamy Natural) has been a great summer foundation option. If you have oily skin, this is a great option. It doesn’t keep me super matte but it offers a good amount of coverage and dries to a semi matte finish. It doesn’t feel heavy on my skin at all either. I’m almost out of this one and I can definitely see myself purchasing another tube.

Thank goodness for the NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Ash Brown. I am in love with this brow pencil. It’s much less expensive than other high end micro pencils and works wonderfully for a natural finish. I will be purchasing backups on backups of this little lady.

On a whim, I picked up the Pantene Pro-V Original Fresh Dry Shampoo and I really like it. It’s not quite as powdery as other formulas which I quite like as there’s very little white residue to work through. I’ve also been using it as a texturizing spray after I style my hair.

I’m a perfume junkie and find it really hard to stick to one for a long amount of time. All summer, I’ve been going back and forth between Stella Eau de Toilette and the Tocca Eau de Parfum in Florence. Both are light and fresh and easy to wear. Florence has a much more floral/green scent to it, which I love. Both are great options for Spring/Summer.

What were your favorites this month?

Leave a Reply

