Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette

vscocam-photo-3

When Urban Decay announced the Naked Smoky Palette, I wasn’t interested initially. I thought, it’s pretty but I don’t know that I’ll use the darker colors that often. I don’t need it. But I kept looking at it online and googling swatches. But still I resisted. Then my parents came to town for my birthday and offered to get it for me as a gift and I 100% took them up on it. And let me tell you…it’s a beauty.

I’ve really enjoyed playing around with this one. The first time I used it, was for my birthday dinner and really went for it with a deep smoky eye. The shadows blended really well and I was surprised at how much I liked the look since I usually don’t go for an intense smoky eye. I’ve typically been reaching for the more neutral, bronzey shades on a day to day basis (Claaaaasic Emily…). It is a truly pretty palette and I definitely suggest swatching it next time you’re in a Sephora.

vscocam-photo-2

One thought on “Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette

Leave a Reply

