BareMinerals Gift Sets

FullSizeRender

During Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty, they had a sale on all of BareMinerals gift sets. These can make some really lovely gifts for someone special in your life for either a Birthday or the Holidays. Here’s the three that I chose:

FullSizeRender

First up is the Thank You, You’re So Sweet mineral eyeshadow set. This comes with 8 loose powder eyeshadows in an adorable purple box. It really looks like a box of luxe chocolates. I have a few of the BareMinerals pressed eyeshadow quads and duos and I really like them. I can imagine that the loose format might be a bit messier or difficult to work with. But the colors are really pretty. The swatches below really don’t show how pigmented they are. They applied really smoothly and blended out nicely. I can’t wait to play around with this one some more. If you have an eyeshadow lover in your life, this would be a great gift. FullSizeRender

Next is the I Love My Best Friend set. This includes the cutest pink make-up bag, a lip gloss, eyeshadow duo, and Mineral Veil. FullSizeRender The eyeshadows are really really pretty. I mentioned before how much I like the BareMinerals pressed eyeshadows and I’m glad to add these to my collection. The gloss is very sheer and shimmery. I think that this would be really pretty and subtle on it’s own or on top of another lipstick or lip liner. It’s different than any other glosses I have. The Mineral Veil I don’t want to go into too much since it’s such a cult favorite. But it’s a translucent perfecting, setting powder. I’ve gone through one of these in the past and I’m glad to have another one.

Last is the Kiss Me, It’s My Birthday kit. I love this. It’s adorable and a perfect birthday gift. It comes in a tube and includes a Marvelous Moxie Buttercream Lipgloss in Perky Peony, Lash Domination Mascara in Intense Black and Lasting Line Eyeliner in Absolute Black and a cute “Kiss Me it’s my Birthday” pin. FullSizeRender

The lipgloss is a gorgeous pink. This is much more creamy in finish than the previous gloss but has the same texture and nice minty smell. I have a few of the Lasting Line liners and I like them. They go on smoothly and you have a few seconds to blend them out before they set. The mascara I have yet to try but I like the look of the brush and the packaging is really cool.FullSizeRender

I hope that this mini breakdown helped a bit if you’re doing a little shopping for someone (or yourself).

Have you tried any BareMinerals sets? Which are your favorite BareMinerals Products?

Leave a Reply

