Tarte Holiday 2015

IMG_2322

I love seeing what beauty companies come up with for their holiday sets. They seem to get better every year and for Tarte, this year was no exception. I love Tarte as a brand (I have 7 of their Amazonian clay blushes…7) and I was sad to have missed out on last year’s holiday collection. So, when I saw that they had released their Holiday 2015 collection on their website, I jumped on it. 

First off, the packaging. Insert heart eye emojis here. Even the boxes that they come in are gorgeous. I love the rose gold, art deco effect. It’s really stunning.

FullSizeRender

The first thing I wanted to grab was the limited edition, Stroke of Midnight Brush Set. I have a few Tarte brushes already and I really like them. I love the soft bristles and the bamboo handles. This set comes in a gorgeous sequined box (perfect for traveling!) and the handles are all gold metal. The foundation buffing brush is already a staple in my collection so I’m happy to have a back up. The other brushes included are the concealer brush, eyeshadow brush, complexion brush and blush brush. I think this set is an amazing value and would make a great gift for any makeup lover or a nice treat for yourself.

FullSizeRender

Next is the one I’m most excited about. This is the Home for the Holidaze Collectors Set & Portable Palette. They had a similar set last year which I didn’t get even though I thought it was such a great idea. It comes with a mini Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara and a full-size LipSurgence Cream Lip Color. Then the fun part, it comes with 4 different mini palettes that include 4 shadows and a blush (all full size). All of the mini palettes are magnetized and can be put into a portable palette for travel. Brilliant.

FullSizeRender

If I didn’t know about this set and someone gave it to me, I’d freak out. In a good way.

What holiday collections are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

