A Mini “I-Couldn’t-Sleep” Haul

IMG_2337

I really have a problem. Like a cut-up-all-my-credit-cards problem. But my problem did bring me to these two beauties from Sephora.Β 

I’ve had my eye on Burberry’s Pale Barley eyeshadow for quite a while now. I’ve heard Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup talk about this shade a lot and I finally gave in and tried it. It really is beautiful. Very subtle but gives the eye just enough definition to look polished. It was expensive but I have to say it was worth it. Great for a quick, one-shadow look.

While perusing the Sephora site, I clicked on the Buxom glosses. I had one of these AGES ago (in the shade Clair…I think) and really liked it so I’m not sure why I never got another one. So when I saw that they had a shade called Emily? I jumped on it. This is a great gloss. It’s a very sheer nude pink with a slight shimmer. Great for every day or to put on top of another lip pencil or lipstick. They are very minty so if you don’t like that sensation I wouldn’t recommend these. They’re pretty sticky as well which isn’t for everyone but it means they do last quite a long time.

IMG_2338

Have you tried either of these products? What are your favorites from Burberry and Buxom?

Leave a Reply

