September 2015 Favorites

IMG_2336

I’ve mentioned before that I try to use all of my products equally. Even if there’s something that I’m really loving, I try to make room for all palettes and blushes and lipsticks (oh my!). That being said, here are the few items I found myself using over and over again.

The Naked Smoky palette from Urban Decay has proven to be far more versatile and daytime friendly than I initially expected. The shadows are beautiful and there’s a great range of finishes. Full review here.

MAC All That Glitters is a fantastic staple shadow. This is my go to shade when I want a bold lip with a simple eye look. It’s great for days when you don’t have a ton of time to put into your makeup because it looks great on it’s own. I’m kind of surprised I haven’t hit pan yet.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer has a huge cult following and with good reason. On my skin tone, it’s the perfect matte bronzer. Not too cool or too warm, it works for contouring as well as warming up the face. I’ve used this every single day this month. No joke.

The two lipsticks I’ve been wearing the crap out of are Milani Nude Creme and L’Oreal La Laque in Choco-laque. They are perfect everyday colors. The L’Oreal is a great muted pink with a high shine finish. It applies really well and has pretty good lasting power as well. Nude Creme is like MAC Patisserie without the shimmer. It’s a great drugstore nude and works well for me since it isn’t too beige-y.

Last is the Maybelline Full N Soft Mascara. This is my OG Holy Grail Mascara from High School. I had been trying out so many different kinds that I forgot about it. But I picked up a new tube and have been using it all month and remembering how great it is. It gives soft daytime volume with no clumps and on me it doesn’t flake off. Love it.

So that’s it! Not too many favorites but I’ve been loving each and every one of these.

What were your September Faves?

One thought on “September 2015 Favorites

Leave a Reply

