Bare Minerals Holiday 2015: The Regal Wardrobe

IMG_2383

I’m sure you all know by now how much I love Bare Minerals eyeshadows. I have 3 quads, 2 duos, one 8 pan palette and last year’s Holiday Palette. I loved the look of this year’s palette and knew when I saw it that I had to pick it up.

I really loved (still do actually) Bare Minerals’ 2014 Holiday palette. I like that they include a nice mix of matte and shimmer eyeshadows as well as cheek products. I think they really one upped themselves this year. First, the packaging. I love the maroon color with the gold accents. So pretty. I also love how compact it is. It all folds up into a nice, easy to travel with package and comes with a nice sized mirror.

I love the variety of colors and finishes in this year’s palette. there’s great warm golds and lovely deep plums which are so well suited to this time of year. I also really like the variety of cheek products as well. This year they have a highlight, a bronzer and 2 blushes. If I’m being honest I would have loved to see a more berry toned cheek product. That being said, they’re all lovely and wear nicely. They are fairly light and work well for my skin tone.

FullSizeRender

Have you tried anything from the Bare Minerals Holiday Collection?

Leave a Reply

