Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette

FullSizeRender-1

I know I’m pretty late to the party on this one but let me explain…When the Semi-Sweet Palette was released, I wasn’t all that interested. I had the original for a while and was so happy with it that I didn’t find the next one necessary. But I always found myself coming back to it. I kept looking at swatches and reviews and tutorials and I finally gave in and purchased it.

Packaging wise, they made a vast improvement in that it’s much slimmer and has the color names printed on the palette. As with the first palette, it has 16 shadows in the same layout. This is much more warm and neutral with just the blue for a pop of color. The blue was initially intimidating but this has a really nice subtle gray undertone which I find makes it easier to work with. This palette is really really nice for fall. You can go neutral for day or smoky for the evening. I also like that they included a matte black which I love using as a liner. Overall, I’m really happy with this purchase. Do you need both? No, I don’t think so. But if you’re obsessed with makeup like I am, you’d probably enjoy having it in your collection. Plus, the more products that smell like chocolate, the better.

FullSizeRender-3

Leave a Reply

