A Little (Big) Palette Haul

IMG_2414

I had a moment. A very spendy moment. It happened, let’s move past it.

On Sephora’s website, the Urban Decay Naked on the Run Palette is on sale! When I saw that, I knew I had to pick it up. I love a good travel palette and this has pretty much everything you need for travelling. Just some foundation and concealer and you’re good to go. The colors are very pretty and as always, on par with other Urban Decay shadows. I really like the lip gloss that’s included in this set. It’s a great MLBB color and isn’t at all sticky. I definitely recommend picking this one up while it’s still on sale.

I’ve had my eye on the Marc Jacobs Lolita Palette for a really long time. I finally bit the bullet and I have not been disappointed. This is a really pretty palette and all of the colors are really wearable. The glitter, although super pretty, has quite a bit of fallout so that is one drawback. Overall I think this palette is really worth the money and I can see myself getting a ton of use out of it.

I’ll be honest, I haven’t tried a lot of Becca products in the past. I’ve swatched all of the highlighters and while they’re beautiful, I can’t see myself using them a ton. With oily skin I’m always afraid that a highlight will make me look even more shiny. But I purchased the Ombre Rouge Palette on a whim and I’m super impressed with it. It’s an all matte palette with warm undertones and great color payoff. This is great on it’s own but it would also be a great companion palette for some shimmery shadows.

I don’t know where my head was at when I spent $80 on an eyeshadow quad but it had to happen. I guess I was just feeling frisky. The Tom Ford Cocoa Mirage eyeshadow quad is pretty freaking gorgeous. It’s a true neutral palette with 3 matte shade and one bronzy shimmer shade. It’s really complimentary to blue eyes but would be a great staple in anyone’s collection. If you’re feeling splurgey I recommend checking out the Tom Ford Range. The shadows are soft, blendible and pigmented. There are definitely cheaper alternatives out there but if you’re wanting to add something high end to your collection, this is a good place to start.

What’s the last thing you really splurged on? Have you tried any of the above?

Leave a Reply

