Beautylish Haul

IMG_2435

I’ve had my eye on a building a custom Inglot Palette for a while now and Beautylish.com has a great system for building these out on their site. However, I couldn’t just stop at that and added a couple Charlotte Tilbury goodies to my basket as well.

I chose to make a 5 shadow palette with Inglot. The shades from left to right are: 330, 360, 421, 430, 450. I didn’t mean to put them in order I swear, it totally just happened that way. I did a bit of research on these and with the help of Temptalia, I’m very pleased with how this came out. It is neutral but I like the pop of Gold (430) and Burgundy (450). The texture is really nice and easy to blend. The Gold really packs a punch when it’s all over the lid and the Burgundy really compliments it nicely.

I am officially obsessed with Charlotte Tilbury. Especially the Matte Revolution lipsticks. They really are amazing. So I picked up another one in the shade Walk of Shame. It’s the perfect daytime brownish berry shade. It’s really flattering and so comfortable on the lips. It’s pretty similar to Maybelline’s Touch of Spice matte lipstick but a bit more warm and brown/red.

I also picked up her Eyes to Mesmerise cream eyeshadow in the shade Bette. I have many cream eyeshadows but none in this shade. It’s a really stunning warm gold/bronze. The texture is almost mousse like and it blends out really nicely. But once it sets, it’s there. All day. Gorgeous. I’m trying to do use up more of my cream eyeshadows before they dry out but once I go through a few, more of these will be the replacements.

I hope you enjoyed this mini haul! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

