Sephora VIB Rouge Sale Haul

FullSizeRender

Soooo…. I may have gone a bit cray during the Sephora VIB Rouge Sale. I wish I was sorry but…I don’t think I am. My bank account is sorry. But I am not. Let’s dig into the good stuff.

IMG_2527

Let’s start with the random bits. I got a package of the Boscia Pink Peppermint Blotting Linens. I go through these like it’s my job. The peppermint version (which smell delightful) were on sale for $6 (normally $10). I also picked up the 2 pack of the Urban Decay All Nighter Make-Up Setting Spray. This was a great value for the money. It was $39 for 2 full size sprays (a single full size is normally $30). I also wanted to try the Bumble & Bumble Don’t Blow It Hair Styler. I’ve been letting my hair air dry more and more lately and this is a product designed to be used with out a hair dryer. Will report back on this one. Lastly, I grabbed the Boscia Green Tea Mattifying Hydrogel Sheet Mask. I love these sheet masks and I haven’t tried one from Bosica before. Looking forward to freaking out my roomie while wearing this one.

Lips

IMG_2528

Next up, the lip products. First I grabbed the Sephora Brand Cream Lip Stain in 13 Marvelous Mauve. This is a beautiful color and I’m already a fan of the other shades I own. I highly recommend this shade for fall (or whenever really!). I’m already a big fan of the Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey, so when I saw that they had released a Pink Honey version, I had to snap it up. This is a perfect every day pink shade that goes on sheer and is very moisturizing. I also picked up the Bite Beauty Best Bite Rewind. This includes 4 mini matte lip colors in the shades Cafe, Torte, Coulis and Aubergine. I’ve tried a few Bite products in the past and have enjoyed them all but never tried the mattes. These are really smooth and all of the colors are perfect (in my opinion). Normally in a set like this, there’s at least one I don’t like but I really like all of the shades here.

IMG_2529
L to R: Pink Honey, Marveouls Mauve, Cafe, Torte, Coulis, Aubergine

Blush

IMG_2530

I only picked up one blush. THAT is what I call self control my friends. The Dior Rosy Glow Blush is one I’ve had my eye on for a while and since the sale was 20% off I decided to take the plunge. I’m so glad I did. It looks scary bright in the pan but is a sheer awakening pink on the skin. Lovely.

IMG_2532

Eyeshadow Singles

FullSizeRender

I picked up 4 eyeshadow singles, all from brands I’d been dying to try. First, I chose a set (another good value!) from Ardency Inn. This was just over the price of one single shadow and came with the shades Heaven and Rose Gold. Unfortunately this set isn’t available anymore but you can purchase the shades individually. These are so soft and buttery and pigmented. I’m really glad to have these and I think I’ll get a lot of use out of them. Especially the Rose Gold Shade.

I also picked up two of the Kat Von D Metal Crush Eyeshadows in Synergy (Bronze) and Raw Power (Red/Burgundy). These are incredible. Similar in texture to the Ardency in shadows. Very soft, smooth and pigmented. They’ve been getting a lot of hype and with good reason. They’re great.

IMG_2534
L to R: Raw Power, Rose Gold, Synergy, Heaven

Palettes

FullSizeRender

I really REALLY splurged on palettes. They’re just my favorite. I dove in head first and got 2 of the Viseart Palettes in 01 Neutral Matte and 05 Sultry Muse. I’ve heard a lot about the matte version and couldn’t resist putting it in my basket. The Sultry Muse palette is all shimmer and seemed like the perfect companion palette. Based on swatches these are as good as everyone has been saying. Really glad to have these in my collection.

IMG_2538
Top 3: Sultry Muse Bottom 3: Neutral Matte

I normally wouldn’t choose a palette with super bright colors but I really love the Make Up Forever shadows. So clearly I had to add the 15 Artist Shadow Palette from their holiday collection. The packaging is really sturdy and it includes a lovely range of shades with plenty of neutrals and then some pops of brightness. It is set up to be broken into 5 looks, one look per column and there is a little guide to help you create the looks. I imagine I’ll try a few of these and then use it as I want.

IMG_2537
Samle of the MUFE Shadows

Sorry for the LONGEST POST EVER. I hope you enjoyed it! What did you guys pick up from the sale? Anything here that you’ve already tried?

Leave a Reply

