Urban Decay Vice 4 Palette

IMG_2523

I’ve always been into makeup but I’ve only recently gotten SUUUPER into makeup. So I missed the boat on the first 3 Vice Palettes. After seeing pictures of all the previous vice palettes, I wasn’t sure that I should get the Vice 4. They tend to have far brighter colors than I am known to use (#AddictedToNeutrals). But when the Sephora VIB Sale came around I figured, “why not” and added it to my basket.

First, the packaging. It’s really, really cool. I love the duo-chrome, oil slick colors and it’s nice that it comes with a little pouch. Aesthetics aside, it’s very sturdy and there’s a huge mirror which is a big plus. I also quite like the brush that comes with it.

There are some great neutrals and of course those have been the ones I use most frequently. The brights are really pretty though and came in good use for my company’s 80s themed holiday party (especially the shade 1985). The glittery shades do have a fair amount of fall out and a lot of these have much better payoff when used with a little Fix+. Overall I really like it. I’m not sure that given the chance, I would repurchase it. Not that it isn’t a good palette, but I don’t use it nearly as much as I should for the price. I included a sample of swatches below all dry and not over any primer.

IMG_2525

If you were considering buying this palette and maybe had some reservations about the price tag, you’re in luck! The Vice 4 Palette is now on sale on Ulta’s website!

Do you have this palette? What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

