Mac Limited Edition Haul: Ellie Goulding and Dita Von Teese

FullSizeRender (10)

I can usually resist the Mac Limited Edition Collections. But then they came out with a Dita Von Teese lipstick and a full Ellie Goulding collection and I caved. I caved bad. Let’s just dive in, shall we?

IMG_2626

This red is the. Perfect. Red. I would expect nothing less from a goddess like Miss. Von Teese. It’s not too cool, not too warm. Just a great red all around. It’s a matte formula which contradicts the press photos, but I actually like matte better for a bright lip. I think you should jump on this if you were thinking about it.

The lipstick in the Ellie Goulding Collection are so great. They are great pinky nudes that I think will flatter a lot of skin tones. The 2 Patent Polish Pencils are also really nice and much more sheer. Perfect for every day.

I knew I had to pick up the bronzer/blush compact because #addictedtoblush. I love the colors. The blush is a perfect pink and the bronzer isn’t too dark for my skin tone. I do wish the bronzer was more matte but it’s no so shimmery that you’ll end up like a disco ball. I also wish that it was more half and half as the blush side is a tad small. But I can deal with that.

The face/eye palette, Halcyon Nights, is right up my alley. It includes 4 eyeshadows and a cream color base. I love the neutral colors and I think this just might be my perfect everyday quad. I’ve never tried a cream color base but this is a really pretty champagne gold shimmer that would work great on the eyes or as a cheek highlight.

Have you tried either of these collections? What do you think?

One thought on “Mac Limited Edition Haul: Ellie Goulding and Dita Von Teese

Leave a Reply

