Nars + Steven Klein: One Shocking Moment

Okay. So I’m a little late posting this review. I do apologize for that. However, I feel like I needed to at least mention the Nars + Steven Klein Collaboration; specifically the “One Shocking Moment Cheek Palette”. Unfortunately this was a Sephora exclusive and is no longer available on the website. HOWEVER, I did see this recently in my local Sephora so you might want to check in store to see if it’s still available. Okay, now that the bummer is out of the way, I’ll get into the review.

IMG_2625

I really cannot say no to a blush palette. I can’t do it. I love blush so much. And this was a really good one. Not only did this have 4 blushes (just slightly smaller than full size), a full size Laguna bronzer, and a slightly smaller Paloma contouring/highlighting duo. For my skintone this is great. I’ve always wanted to try the contouring duo and I’m glad it was included in this set. I’ve compared it above to the 2014 Holiday “Virtual Domination” release. The palette is just a smidge bigger but has the same sturdy packaging and large mirror. I also really like all of the blush colorsΒ (Left to Right in the photo above: Dolce Vita, Luster, Blasphemy and Robotic)Β and you can never have too much Laguna bronzer.

Okay now that I’ve been a total asshat and raved about something that isn’t easily available (CHECK YOUR LOCAL SEPHORA! YOU MIGHT BE ABLE TO GET IT!!) I will say that on Nars’s website, there is another Nars + Steven Klein cheek palette. The Despair Palette looks really beautiful and has 4 full size blushes and a mini Ita brush. And you can still get that one on the Nars website! So if you just wanted blushes or perhaps the contour and bronzer wouldn’t work for your skin tone, that is a great option to add to your collection.

Did you guys try anything from this collab? What do you think of this palette?

2 thoughts on “Nars + Steven Klein: One Shocking Moment

  1. That palette is so absolutely gorgeous!!! I’ve been eyeing it for a while, but I just didn’t think I could fit it into my makeup budget! hahahaha Hopefully next year they’ll have one just as amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

