Eyeshadow Junkie Tag

FullSizeRender

I’ve seen this tag floating around the interwebs and I was really excited to do it myself! There are 10 questions all about eyeshadow. I am a total eyeshadow hoarder. I have a serious problem but ya know what? I’m kind of okay with it. Lets get into it!Favorite drugstore Line for eyeshadow?

I’d have to say L’Oreal in general has been killing it. Namely because of the Infallible eyeshadow singles but I also really enjoy the Le Palette Nudes.

IMG_2677
Left to Right: Infallible Eyeshadows in Amber Rush & Bronzed Taupe, Swatches from the Le Palette Nude 1

Favorite Eyeshadow Primer?

My holy grail primer is the Urban Decay Primer Potion. Nothing that I’ve tried has quite measured up for me. I really want to try the Nars base because I’ve heard it’s amazing. For drugstore, I’ve been enjoying the NYX bases. I have the HD primer and the Eyeshadow base. The base is a bit stickier and creamy while the HD has a more slippy feel. But the Urban Decay is bae.

 

First ever eyeshadow purchase and do you still use it?

The first eyeshadow I bought was this little duo from Claire’s. It was a bright pink and a bright purple. I wore that shit to DEATH. I used it up so I don’t have it anymore. I tried so hard to find a picture of it but no such luck.

Best drugstore eyeshadow dupe?

I don’t have any exact dupes but I have a couple that are pretty close. First is Colour Pop’s ‘LaLa’ Super Shock Shadow is a close match to Ardency Inn’s Rose Gold. I’d say the Ardency Inn shadow is a bit darker but both have the rose gold tone. Second I’d say that the Sephora brand single shadow in ‘Flirting Game’ is pretty close to MAC’s ‘Satin Taupe’. Again, not exact but both give the same sort of effect on the eye.

IMG_2680
LaLa, Rose Gold, Flirting Game, Satin Taupe

Most underrated eyeshadow or palette?

I’d have to say the Bare Minerals Ready shadows. I don’t really hear too much about them but I really like them! I have a bunch of their quads and duos and I really enjoy them. They’re great quality. I also think that Bare Minerals kills it during the holidays and comes out with great blush/shadow combo palettes. Definitely check them out if you haven’t already.

IMG_2682
The Magic Act Duo and The Truth Quad

Favorite Single Eyeshadow?

This one is new to me but it has become a fast favorite. Kat Von D’s Metal Crush eyeshadow in ‘Synergy’. These are amazing shadows. So soft and pigmented. ‘Synergy’ is the most beautiful bronzey color. I absolutely love it.

FullSizeRender 2
Just ONE SWIPE of ‘Synergy’!

Favorite Cream Eyeshadow?

Easy. Maybelline color tattoo in ‘Bad to the Bronze’ no explanation needed.

IMG_2688

Favorite neutral eyeshadow?

MAC ‘All That Glitters’ is the best. It’s a really easy color to wear and just looks really soft and pretty all over the lid.

Favorite Colored Eyeshadow?

I tend to wear mostly neutrals (as you could probably tell from all the bronze, taupe,etc swatches…) but I really like ‘Cranberry’ from MAC. It’s a really pretty, shimmery red color. Not too bright and almost a neutral but still a bit more fun.

IMG_2690
All That Glitters and Cranberry

Best eyeshadow palette?

This was also a pretty easy one. It’s gotta be the Lorac Pro Palette. It’s just my go to when I’m not quite sure what kind of makeup I want to wear. It has great mattes and great shimmers and you can do a soft neutral look or really smoke it out. Pewter has to be my all time favorite shadow and I’m so close to hitting pan on it.

I tag all of you do do this one! It was really fun to have a real look through my collection and it reminded me of some forgotten favorites that I want to bust out some more.

Leave a Reply

