Kat Von D Realness

FullSizeRender 3

I can’t believe it took me so long to indulge in the Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye palette. I’m a big fan of the brand in general but I was like, “Do I really need another eyeshadow palette?” Yes. The answer is always yes. This is a really good one. I won’t go into it too much since this palette has been all over the place for a while. But let me tell you…the hype is real.

Kat Von D recently released a collection of Shade and Light blushes. I LOVE BLUSH. And I love all of the other powder products I’ve tried from Kat Von D. I have a couple of the old blushes and I really like them. These I’m kind of on the fence about. I got ‘Sid and Nancy’ and ‘Piaf and Poe’. These are much drier than I expected to be and not as pigmented. I love the concept of these sculpting blushes but they do take some building up to get really full color payoff. This can also be kind of a good thing. It could be easy to go overboard with the brighter colors so it is kind of nice to be able to build it up to your desired effect. But I’m still testing them out so we’ll just have to see.

IMG_2670
Sid and Nancy, Piaf and Poe

Have you tried these blushes? What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

