Ciaté x Olivia Palermo

Olivia Palermo is just so dang pretty. Like, I can’t even look at her. I would cut a bitch for those cheekbones. I digress. When I saw her collection with Ciaté on Sephora’s website, it looked so classy, I couldn’t resist. 

First, let’s talk packaging. It’s just as pretty in person as it looks online. It is feminine and compact but still has a weight to it that makes it feel a bit luxurious.

I chose the Cheekbone Cheat Blush/Bronzer duo in Bluff Point. I love blush/bronzer duos and this was no exception. The bronzer is a great shade for my skin tone and I’m always a fan of dusty pink blushes. It’s nicely pigmented as well. I think the blush has a bit more color payoff than the bronzer but I don’t think this is a deal breaker. In fact, I tend to go ham with bronzer so I appreciate that this takes a bit of building up.FullSizeRender 5

The Satin Kiss lipsticks are lovely as well. Adorable packaging and beautiful colors. I chose the shades Velveteen (a beautiful classic red) and Truffle (soft pink nude). These are very creamy and apply smoothly. They have a satin finish as the name would suggest and I think the colors are very flattering. Truffle is the nude most suited for me but they have a couple other nude shades available as well.FullSizeRender 6

Finally, my favorite item from the bunch, the Smokey Suedes Eyeshadow Palette. The colors in this are absolutely beautiful, the shadows are creamy and blendable and have incredible color payoff. I am really impressed. I’m not sure what I was expecting but this exceeded my expectations. Not much more to say, really.FullSizeRender 4

Have you tried anything from this collection? What other Ciaté products should I try?

 

Leave a Reply

