MAC Haul

IMG_2717

Oh MAC. You just get me. I can’t quit you. Especially when you release a curated palette of blushes, highlight and contour. The Contour & Sculpt Yourself Palette is a thing dreams are made of. I do however wish that they made options for different skin tones. I’m lucky that this selection works for me, but I know it won’t for everyone. The kit is a great value and includes a great selection. The shades included are Sculpt, Emphasize, Fleur Power, Peaches, Sunbasque and Trace Gold. I’ve been loving this one.

Can you believe that I’ve never tried a paint pot? Seriously. I don’t even know what to say for myself. But I saw Shaaanxo use the color Stormy Pink in a tutorial and it looked so beautiful, I had to try it myself. It is a really pretty and unique shade. I also picked up Painterly for a more neutral everyday option. I haven’t used these enough to have a firm option or to be able to comment on lasting power. But I’ll keep you posted.

I also had to pick up one of the new Retro Matte Liquid Lip Color. I chose the shade Feels So Grand, a beautiful true red color. I later picked up the shade, To Matte With Love. I really like this formula. I find all liquid lipsticks to be a bit too drying but it’s just something I deal with. I have perpetually dry lips anyways. But the colors are both lovely and they are pretty comfortable as far as liquid lipsticks go.

What have you guys picked up from MAC lately? Any goodies? I just heard about the Caitlyn Jenner lipstick collab and I am so excited to get my hands on it. It looks like a beautiful color and the proceeds will go towards a great cause as well.

Leave a Reply

