Mini Jouer Haul and Review

FullSizeRender (17)

IMG_2992 (1)

Jouerย has recently gotten a lot of hype with the release of their Long Wear Lip Creme line (lip swatch and review post coming soon!). But I wanted to try some of their other products that I hadn’t heard too much about.

About a year ago, I ordered their Date Night set (they call it a palette). I’ve enjoyed pretty much all of the products that were included. The blush is beautiful and the eyeshadows were also surprisingly nice as well. The only thing I didn’t care for was the lip gloss. It wasn’t a bad gloss but I just didn’t find myself wanting to wear it. I love the fact that they all link together which makes it super easy to travel with.

For this order, I wanted to try the Mattifying Powder Bronzer, the Mattifying Translucent Powder, a couple eyeshadows in the shades Amaretto (a taupe shimmer) and Chocolat (dark bronze shimmer). I also picked up the Matte Moisture Tint in the shade Linen.

The Matte Moisture Tint is my favorite of the group.It has good coverage, is buildable, has SPF and is a good shade match for me. It doesn’t keep me totally matte all day but it doesn’t make me feel overly oily which is good for me! The bronzer is also really nice. This particular formula only comes in one shade, but they do have another bronzer which comes in a couple colors. This bronzer is not too orange on me and blends really well. The mattifying powder is a bit of a mystery to me. I like the fact that it’s translucent. But i feel like it has that weird layer on top that makes it difficult to pick up any powder. I’m going to give it another go and maybe try and scrape off the very top layer and see if that helps. But as of right now, it’s a bit of a dud.

I knew I would like the eyeshadows as I’ve tried a couple of shades before. These are very soft and pigmented and when coupled with a primer, last well on my lids. My only regret is that I would have gotten some different colors. I have so many bronzes and taupes already.

Overall, I really like this brand and the aesthetic. The packaging is simple and practical and most of the products have worked out quite well for me.

As I mentioned earlier, I’m working on a lip swatch and review post of the Jouer Long Wear Lip Cremes. Once I’ve been able to test them all, I’ll have that up for you!

What are your favorite Jouer products?

One thought on “Mini Jouer Haul and Review

Leave a Reply

