Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Glow Collection

FullSizeRender (44)

I’ve held off on purchasing a Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed for a while. I couldn’t commit to a color or the high price tag. Especially since I’m fairly new to highlighting. Having oily skin always made me shy away from adding more shine and glow. But now that I’ve gotten into it, I was so excited to try out the new palettes from the Becca x Jaclyn Hill Collection since it offers a variety of products and finishes. I picked up the Champagne Collection Face Palette and the Champagne Collection Eyeshadow Palette. At the moment they are out of stock on the Sephora website but they will be available in store on June 16th.

First things first, the packaging. It’s so SO pretty. The face palette is on the larger side but doesn’t feel bulky to me. It definitely feels (and looks) luxurious. I love the white and gold color scheme. The eyeshadow palette is in the same style packaging as Becca’s other 5 pan ombre palettes. I love how small and sleek they are. Very travel friendly and again, very pretty and luxurious feeling. The eyeshadow palette does collect fingerprints pretty easily but I don’t particularly mind that.

FullSizeRender (46)

The face palette includes 3 blushes and 2 highlights. The Blushes from Left to right are Rose Spritz (Luminous Blush), Amaretto and Pamplemousse ( Mineral Blushes). Highlights (again L to R) are Champagne Pop and Prosecco Pop. I already really like Becca’s blushes and these do not disappoint. They are very pigmented and a little goes a long way. The Amaretto shade was a bit intimidating for me. I thought it would look a bit too brown but it’s actually a very flattering neutral blush. It’s not quite the right shade to work as a bronzer for me but I think if you’re very fair it might work that way. For me it’s a lovely contouring-ish blush shade much like Nars Doucer (forever crying about that being discontinued) or Tarte Exposed.

The palette (from Right to Left this time) includes the shades Chardonnay- a shimmery white gold, Champagne Toast- A warm shimmery champagne bronze, Cordial-a mauve matte, Cognac- a neutral warm brown matte and Bordeaux- a deep red brown matte. I love this. It’s a perfect neutral palette with really flattering shades. Again, super travel friendly since you can do a nice sultry smoky look or a simple daytime look.  I love the shimmer shades and the Chardonnay color is a really stunning highlight.

 

Overall I’m very happy with this collection. I didn’t end up picking up the Champagne Pop Liquid or Poured versions as I’m not sure how much use I’d really get out of them. But I’ve heard great things if you were interested in those.

Below is today’s look using these products. I’m wearing all of the eyeshadows, Rose Spritz for blush and a mix of Champagne Pop and Prosecco Pop for highlight. I did try to edit the pictures to bring out the highlight because my camera was not picking up how glorious it is. Lips are Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Lovecraft.

FullSizeRender (49)FullSizeRender (51)FullSizeRender (50)

Did you pick up any of this collection? What’s your favorite part?

Leave a Reply

